Friday, November 19, 2010

Initial Line-Up for Del McCoury's FloydFest X Announced!

FloydFest X, the music festival headed by Del McCoury, will celebrate it's 10th year birthday bash on July 28th-31st 2011. The festival is located in Floyd, Virginia. The intitial lineup has been announced. 

Scheduled to appear are: Taj Mahal, Del McCoury Band, David Grisman Quintet, Sam Bush Band, Peter Rowan's Bluegrass Band, Tony Rice Unit, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Hot Tuna (electric/ Acoustic sets), Cyro Baptista and Beat The Donkey, Donna The Buffalo, Pimps of Joytime, Rev Peyton's Big Damn Band, Yard Dogs Road Show, Toubab Krewe, John Brown's Body, Boom Box, New Monsoon, Baka Beyond, Larry Keel & Natural Bridge, American Aquarium, Big Daddy Love. More acts are to be added as the dates draw closer.

No comments:

Post a Comment